So was that to say I need to say "creature's creature types." some ruling that I'm not aware of (my example to this question would be what creature type do name for Unwanting Collective in regards to Arcane Adaptation).
2022-09-27 15:43:01:
Sorrow
created and commented on the card Home Defense
I doubt I have the wording right. The intent is that whenever the enchanted creature blocks a creature, the controller of the creature being blocked is dealt 2 damage.
2022-09-26 01:02:17:
Sorrow
created and commented on the card Unwelcoming
II was originally going to be deathtouch, but menace felt closer to the actual fear people have of angry and unwelcoming neighbors. II doesn't specify Citzens just to be more general as a card.
Changeling won't be in this set, so unless there's reason to believe that this would hypothetically become a problem in an eternal format, I do not see strong reason to be concerned, unless this means that the total number of creature types in MtG must be accounted for if such a number already is not noted.
You could say "creature types" instead. Or you could say "subtypes" if you care about e. g. Vehicle.
Either way this has an issue with changeling: Almost nobody keeps in mind all the creature types a creature with changeling has.
So was that to say I need to say "creature's creature types." some ruling that I'm not aware of (my example to this question would be what creature type do name for Unwanting Collective in regards to Arcane Adaptation).
You are aware that Unwanting Collective currently has a type, right?
If the creature that blocks Unwanting Collective is in fact a creature, then it has a type.
I doubt I have the wording right. The intent is that whenever the enchanted creature blocks a creature, the controller of the creature being blocked is dealt 2 damage.
Yes, there's no creature type

to 

because this ends as a board wipe
II was originally going to be deathtouch, but menace felt closer to the actual fear people have of angry and unwelcoming neighbors. II doesn't specify Citzens just to be more general as a card.
I considered
as the casting cost as well.
I have no idea what the correct wording would be, if there are even currently mechanical rules that could allow this.
Changeling won't be in this set, so unless there's reason to believe that this would hypothetically become a problem in an eternal format, I do not see strong reason to be concerned, unless this means that the total number of creature types in MtG must be accounted for if such a number already is not noted.