Anydria Storage: Recent Activity
| Anydria Storage: Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity |
| Mechanics | Thoughts About the Plane | Cycle and Key Card Options |
Recent updates to Anydria Storage: (Generated at 2025-12-05 10:38:16)
I'm thinking about giving Shulei (see Thoughts About the Plane) a naming theme.
The trigger for this is an ability triggering, not the attack that causes the ability to trigger, so I think it would be okay. I imagine it's sort of like replacement effects that don't affect themselves infinitely. I agree that this is confusing, though. I've played with people who don't really get regular triggered abilities, especially ones with payment — people who try to use Yasova Dragonclaw multiple times, for example— so I don't think this card would be very printable.
I'm pretty sure the rules only look at direct causation for things like Hushwing Gryff.
When I find cards I made and forgot about, I normally think "Oh, that's a really good idea, but it's a bit too complicated" :)
And yes, I assumed (and assumed most players would assume) this only applied to direct triggers. I would guess that's ok in the rules but I'm not really sure.
Hee.
My first thought on seeing this: Some players might try to claim that, with two of these out, you get an infinite loop. This is a triggered ability, after all, and it's (indirectly) caused by a creature attacking or blocking...
My second thought: Wait, that doesn't actually need two, does it? If it worked that way, this would be a 1-card instant stall to the game.
See Scorchwood Tracker.
I've abandoned Anydria for a while, but I still like the concept. If I can get myself to focus I'll be coming back to it to think on it a bit more.
Slight rewording to more closely match Act on Impulse.
Are you ever looking through cards and you see over and think, "Huh. Who made that?" I have no recollection of making this card.
Evil Presence would be very powerful if it affected nonland permanents. :O
Ah, true enough. Thx for that. And for pointing out that Evil Presence only affects lands which are already colorless. I'm blind. :x
Lands are colorless by virtue of the fact that there's nothing about them that defines a color. There's no inherent rule that makes lands colorless. If this didn't specify that the enchanted permanent was colorless, I believe that permanent would retain its colors. In my opinion, Song of the Dryads (and therefore this card) specify that the land becomes colorless in order to alleviate some confusion. That confusion might arise from players such as yourself who assume that lands are inherently colorless. Evil Presence is already enchanting a land, which is already colorless, so it doesn't need to add that specification.
Shouldn't this be an Aura? Also, why does Song of the Dryads specify colorless? My assumption is that it has something to do with commanders and color identities but I wouldn't know seeing as I don't play the format. Also, I thought lands were colorless by definition. Just as "target thing becomes a Forest" has the implicit rules "it can now tap for
" I thought it would also be colorless... but even Evil Presence's card rulings fail to mention the affected card's color, changed or otherwise. Help, I'm confused.
SadisticMystic's comment on a previous wording reminds me of Pinocchioken. It's probably just as well that that wording no longer applies. :>