Cards With No Home: Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity
Mechanics | Other non-themed cardsets | Skeleton

CardName: Bust of Pallas Cost: 6 Type: Legendary Artifact Pow/Tgh: / Rules Text: Bust of Pallas can be your commander only if it is partnered. Partner. Whenever a card from an opponent's library is put into that player's graveyard during combat, Bust of Pallas deals 2 damage to that player. Flavour Text: Set/Rarity: Cards With No Home None

Bust of Pallas
{6}
 
Legendary Artifact
Bust of Pallas can be your commander only if it is partnered.
Partner.
Whenever a card from an opponent's library is put into that player's graveyard during combat, Bust of Pallas deals 2 damage to that player.
Illus. Greek--Myths.tumblr.com
Updated on 7 Nov 2020 by Lee

History: [-]

2020-10-31 18:16:34: Lee created the card Bust of Pallas
2020-10-31 18:22:14: Lee edited Bust of Pallas

Inspired by the card 'Nevah Moure, the Blinded One' on the subreddit r/custommagic.

I don't understand the first line of text. If this was a creature/planeswalker the only thing it would stop is having this as your sole commander, which would be explicitly worse than partnering anyway?

So is it just there to say that, despite not being a creature/walker, it can still be your commander? Why not just say that?

I think the intention is that you have to have at least one of your commanders be an actual commander; you can't just have two artifacts. I agree, those current words don't actually capture that intent.

I mean, is that a downside? Aside from the new commander equipment (that gives colour protection) there's no downside to running another commander alongside this. Even if you include no cards from their colours and never cast them then you're just down one card in your 99.

Add your comments:


(formatting help)
How much damage does this card deal? Lava Axe
(Signed-in users don't get captchas and can edit their comments)