Ankheret

Ankheret by Berf

103 cards in Multiverse

94 commons, 5 uncommons,
1 mythic, 2 basics, 1 token

1 token colourless, 21 white, 18 blue, 19 black, 16 red,
18 green, 1 multicolour, 5 artifact, 4 land

111 comments total

Wield the power of pharaohs

Ankheret: Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity
Mechanics | Skeleton | Draft Archetypes | Story | Design Principles | Artwork Repository | Gods

Cardset comments (5) | Add a comment on this cardset

The set creator would like to draw your attention to these comments:

On Ankheret (reply):

BTW, if anybody would like to contribute, feel free to just add a card to one of the empty slots in the skeleton so that we can discuss it.

On Hidden Waterfall (reply):

This is a new possible version of the Expedition cycle at common (see Royal Palace for the previous version). The basic ideas of this redesign are:

  • All lands at common have the same bonus, to help reduce complexity. At uncommon or higher, the expedition can give other rewards.

  • They no longer ETB tapped. So even if you're running a UG expedition deck, you might still want to grab the red expedition land in draft.

  • It's not as good at mana fixing as it was before, to balance the fact they enter untapped.

  • Less words.

Recently active cards: (all recent activity)

P4ph1
 C 
Sorcery
As an additional cost to cast Blood Offering, sacrifice a Human or pay 3 life.

Draw two cards.
Illus. Dan dos Santos
2 comments
last 2015-08-04 22:24:58 by dude1818
 U 
Creature – Human Cleric
Lifelink
Worship (Whenever a non-Human creature enters the battlefield, you may tap this. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on that creature.)
Whenever you gain life, you may put a +1/+1 counter on target non-Human creature you control.
1/2
1 comment
2015-04-30 22:36:31 by Samuel
 C 
Enchantment – Aura
Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +4/+4.

Renew {3}{g}{g} ({3}{g}{g}: Return this card from your graveyard to the battlefield attached to a 0/0 colorless Spirit creature token. Exile it if it becomes unattached from the token. Renew only as a sorcery.)
1 comment
2015-02-14 00:51:47 by Alex
 C 
Enchantment – Aura
Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has haste.

Renew {r} ({r}: Return this card from your graveyard to the battlefield attached to a 0/0 colorless Spirit creature token. Exile it if it becomes unattached from the token. Renew only as a sorcery.)
Akwf759
 C 
Creature – Hound Warrior
{b/r},{t}: Target creature gets +2/+0 until end of turn. Activate this ability only anytime you could cast a sorcery.
Illus. Matthew Ribeiro
2/3
3 comments
last 2014-10-07 21:06:08 by Alex

Recent comments: (all recent activity)
On Blood Offering:

It's very similar to Sign in Blood. It would be interesting to be able to sac a human after blocking, but I don't think it's necessary.

On Blood Offering:

I feel like this is very weak as a sorcery.

On Ankheret:

I've started working on this set again, but I do not have the time to keep it updated here. You can check the current version here.

On Sundisk Cleric:

Is this ok?

On Ankheret:

I'm not sure whether or not I'm the first to say this, but "AtĂșn" is the spanish word for Tuna. So your sun god is named tuna? I guess, considering that in the Silmarillion the High Elves lived for a while on a big hill called Tuna, I can't say that having something named tuna in your fantasy world is a bad thing... :)

On Primeval Strength:

Nice. Looks distinctly solid... which is a good thing for a card with your new keyword mechanic, and also a good achievement for a common Aura. Thumbs up!

On Hunter's Victory:

You could do. That makes it a little bit better.

The current wording does actually work, because of the farcical way that "regenerate" is actually two different verbs with two different meanings. This is "regenerate" in the 701.12b sense. Which is a sense that newer players don't realise is any different to the more normal 701.12a sense, but that doesn't matter.

What matters is that this current wording ("They fight. If blah would die this turn, regenerate it.") makes reasonable sense to very new players, and to players with a bit more rules knowledge, and to players with guru-level rules knowledge. So it's probably actually best left as it is.

On Hunter's Victory:

The awkward regeneration rules strike again. What about indestructible?

Target creature you control gains indestructible until end of turn. It fights another target creature.

On Hunter's Victory:

Mmmm. I can see both sides, but I think I'm with Berf on this one. This only destroys a creature if you have something bigger.

Suggested templating:

Regenerate target creature you control. That creature fights target creature you don't control.

Or perhaps

Target creature you control fights target creature you don't control. Regenerate the creature you control.

The first suggestion might confuse players who're very new or have very old rules knowledge ("why does it regenerate my creature before it fights?"). The second suggestion might confuse players with a little bit more rules knowledge ("I thought regeneration shields needed to exist before the creature dies!"). Either works (because the creature will actually only die from damage as an SBA, after the whole spell has resolved), but...

On Hunter's Victory:

I disagree. The problem with deathtouch + fight is that it allows green to destroy any creature, regardless of size. Your creature's stats are made irrelevant by deathtouch; even a 1/1 Squirrel can kill anything. Yes it will die, but the spell pretty much just reads "Sacrifice a creature. Destroy target creature," which is black, not green.

With this card, it's different. Your creature still has to be big enough to kill the other, which fits green's essence. The secondary regeneration effect just guarantees you won't lose your dude.

(All recent activity)
See other cardsets