Community Mashup Set: Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity

CardName: Mega-Hornet Cost: 2BG Type: Creature - Insect Pow/Tgh: 3/3 Rules Text: Flying, defender {1}, {T}, Pay 2 life: Mega-Hornet fights another target creature with flying. At the beginning of the next end step, if that creature died this turn, put a +1/+1 counter on Mega-Hornet. Otherwise, put a -1/-1 counter on that creature. Flavour Text: Set/Rarity: Community Mashup Set Rare

Mega-Hornet
{2}{b}{g}
 
 R 
Creature – Insect
Flying, defender
{1}, {t}, Pay 2 life: Mega-Hornet fights another target creature with flying. At the beginning of the next end step, if that creature died this turn, put a +1/+1 counter on Mega-Hornet. Otherwise, put a -1/-1 counter on that creature.
3/3
Updated on 19 Jun 2020 by Alchemist

History: [-]

2020-06-18 16:23:28: Alchemist created and commented on the card Mega-Hornet

­Stinging Shot Fretwork Colony I know it isn't flying colours but it can't attack or block and it's a hornet so I think it's acceptable to give it flying. The flying ability is mostly flavour anyway since it can't really use it. Obviously this is just a typical black and green bird killer.

2020-06-18 16:31:31: Alchemist edited Mega-Hornet:

It can block now. So it's a defender that can fight fliers.

The way SBAs work, the creature won't die due to damage until after the ability finishes resolving, so the second part won't work. You should set up a delayed trigger, so

~ fights another target creature. At the beginning of the next end step, if that creature died this turn, put a +1/+1 counter on ~. Otherwise, put a -1/-1 counter on that creature.

Otherwise I think this is fine, color-pie-wise. Black is tertiary in flying, and the flying hate works fine for both colors. I think it should have to tap to fight, though, esp since you can't attack anyway

2020-06-19 19:53:00: Alchemist edited Mega-Hornet:

Thanks Dude1818 for fixing the wording. Since it taps now, I'll make the fight ability cost less mana but I'll keep the life cost.

Only signed-in users are permitted to comment on this cardset. Would you like to sign in?