Community Mashup Set: Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity

CardName: Transguild Operation Cost: 2G/U Type: Enchantment - Aura Pow/Tgh: / Rules Text: When you cast Transguild Operation, you choose two different colors. (Colorless is not a color.) Enchant creature Enchanted creature loses all abilities and becomes the chosen colors. It has "{T}: Add one mana of each of this creature's colors." Flavour Text: Set/Rarity: Community Mashup Set Rare

Transguild Operation
{2}{g/u}
 
 R 
Enchantment – Aura
When you cast Transguild Operation, you choose two different colors. (Colorless is not a color.)
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature loses all abilities and becomes the chosen colors. It has "{t}: Add one mana of each of this creature's colors."
Updated on 10 Sep 2019 by Lost Fblthp

History: [-]

2019-09-10 04:41:12: Lost Fblthp created the card Transguild Operation
2019-09-10 04:41:48: Lost Fblthp edited Transguild Operation

As written, this card is WUG for commander deck building. What about simplifying the ability into "Enchanted creature loses all abilities and becomes the chosen colors. It has "T: Add one mana of each of this creature's colors."

It's Boros Signet and Trait Doctoring.

Its interesting that I got two very different Ravnica cards. Because of the way the card works, it didn't seem very Boros or Dimir so instead I made it Simic. Mixing a sorcery with an artifact was kind of strange so i made it an enchantment.

Yes I did confuse myself a bit trying to word the mana ability. Your wording seems much better Dude1818

2019-09-10 05:05:18: Lost Fblthp edited Transguild Operation

I'm wondering if I need the reminder text that says "You can not choose colorless"

Probably not. If you do want it, you could channel MaRo with "colorless is not a color"

That's better

2019-09-10 13:28:29: Lost Fblthp edited Transguild Operation

Only signed-in users are permitted to comment on this cardset. Would you like to sign in?