Multiverse

CardName: Slumbering Giant Cost: Type: Land Pow/Tgh: / Rules Text: {T}: Add {1} to your mana pool. {T}, Exile all other lands you control: Slumbering Giant becomes an X/X Giant creature with trample, where X is the number of exiled lands. When Slumbering Giant leaves play, return all the exiled lands to the battlefield tapped. Flavour Text: Set/Rarity: Edwin's cards Common

Slumbering Giant
 
Card45
 C 
Land
{t}: Add {1} to your mana pool.
{t}, Exile all other lands you control: Slumbering Giant becomes an X/X Giant creature with trample, where X is the number of exiled lands. When Slumbering Giant leaves play, return all the exiled lands to the battlefield tapped.
Updated on 20 Feb 2011 by Edwin
Edwin's cards: Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity

History: [-]

2011-02-20 10:56:29: Edwin edited Slumbering Giant

Hmm late game monster with the drawback of killing your mana base - though it would work well in a green ramp deck with lots of creature-based mana acceleration.

When this becomes a Giant does it stop being a land? (as it doesn't have the it is still a land reminder text. If so, this is reat defense against land sweepers Armageddon I'm talking to you!

Common? Does everyone at the draft table need to have one or two of these in their decks?

The 'wake-up' ability shouldn't be a tap ability as it will leave you VERY vulnerable for a turn. Should be a cost - {4}? That way you would be able to attack with it the turn you wake it up as the card was under your control at the start of your turn, it just shifted forms.

@jmgariepy: This cardset isn't using rarities. View all of these cards as rare, if you like. See Edwin's comment on how the set was used.

I thought that might be happening. I'll have to keep an open mind with Edwin's rarities in the future.

I also admit that I like Darkheart's idea of a mana activation. I like the warning signal this gives new players: "Don't activate me until you are much further into the game!". I know that kind of nullifies the anti-Armageddoness, but, this card was also broken if you played Armageddon too... you could even respond with your spell on the stack.

Add your comments:



(You won't be able to edit your comments unless you sign in before posting) (formatting help)