Green Ember: Recent Activity
| Green Ember: Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity |
| Mechanics | Skeleton |
Recent updates to Green Ember: (Generated at 2025-12-23 22:09:33)
Page 1 - Older activity
Page 1 - Older activity
"Round up" should not be italic. It should probably say something like "choose half of them at random, rounding up, and put those cards into their owner's graveyard in a random order, and return the rest to the battlefield".
I would think you probably mean combat phase rather than attack step, but either way there is another problem with it: If something gives Heather Joveson vigilance, or untaps it during the declare attackers step, then it can attack alone again and adds another +1/+1 to all creatures you control including this one (and exalted gives it another +1/+1; if you control more permanents with exalted, then it is even more).
I think it should say under control of its owner, not under control of its player.
It will die before Prepared Measures's triggered ability gets a chance to become attached to anything. As an alternative, I will suggest changing Careful Plans to "As this enters, name a card. // When a card with the chosen name enters the battlefield, transform this and attach it to that permanent."
(As it is, it will still die (and fail to become attached) if that permanent is not a creature, or if it has protection from enchantments, etc. You might change it to "when a creature with the chosen name..." in which case tokens will also count but non-creature permanents will not count; alternatively, you might change Prepared Measures to "enchant permanent" instead of "enchant creature" so that it will also work with Vehicles, lands that will later become creatures, etc. What you will change it to, depends on what you intend the card to do; as it is now, it will not work.)
As far as I can tell, triggers at the end of a step do not work with the current version of the rules (unless you add unofficial rules to handle this case, although I expect it might not work very well). As an alternative, write "at the beginning of your upkeep" or "at the beginning of your draw step".
That works, although the marker is not (and does not have to be) a token. (The token you added to this set says "marker" and does not say "token", so it is OK)
Also, do you mean it is a Lizard in addition to or instead of its other creature types? This should be changed to be made clear.
...I could make a Token that acts as a marker?
Sorry, got confused between sacrifice and destroy. Fixed it now!
I had some ideas (based on existing official rules) about how costs can target, although it will probably not do what you intended in this case.
Static abilities cannot target anything (only objects in the stack can have targets), so in this case the target is the target of the spell instead (which is the corresponding object in the stack).
If a spell or ability has one or more targets and all of them are invalid when it tries to resolve, then the spell doesn't work, and will go to the graveyard. (See rule 608.2b)
In this case, the target will no longer be valid once it is destroyed, so it will cause Halfdragon to go to the graveyard from the stack. I think you cannot pay the cost if the target creature has indestructible (since indestructible means a permanent can't be desrtoyed), but you can target a creature that regenerates (since that is a replacement effect instead, which does not preclude costs from being paid) and the target will remain in the battlefield and Halfdragon will resolve. (Halfdragon will also resolve if the target is changed before it resolves; the new target will not be destroyed, because the costs will have already been paid by that time.)
Another issue with this is that the wording would seem to mean it has a target even if you choose not to destroy the target. (Rule 702.33g causes a spell with kicker to not have targets that only apply when it is kicked, but that is not the case here. Since the rules do not expect costs to target, there is not a rule relating to the case where an optional additional cost has a target, so maybe it is not entirely clear.)
Costs can't target.
A 2/1 haste Ravenous Chupacabra for 1B to life feels bonkers for 60 card formats.