zzo38 (no specific set): Recent Activity
zzo38 (no specific set): Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity |
Rules | Game variants |
Recent updates to zzo38 (no specific set): (Generated at 2025-08-30 20:23:19)
zzo38 (no specific set): Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity |
Rules | Game variants |
Recent updates to zzo38 (no specific set): (Generated at 2025-08-30 20:23:19)
And then, what will the name be?
Remove dice and color identity.
s/Tha creature/That creature/
mana cost
I think that is unnecessary; rule 406.7 already says they become a new object, and the things that it does due to this are already many things (I listed some examples).
I think a better way would be to actually move the objects to a different zone and back - that way there is an actual reason for each to become a new object.
If those cards were suspended, encoded, foretold, or linked to some other ability or effect, they are no longer suspended, encoded, foretold, or linked. If it was haunting something, it is no longer haunting anything. If used in response to a madness ability, then that card cannot be cast, since it is not the same object that it was. If it could be cast using rebound, it can't rebound.
The mana cannot be spent for the costs of spells and abilities, other than mana abilities if there are no other spells/abilities in the stack. It cannot be spent on cumulative upkeep costs, ward costs, echo costs, etc.
It can be spent on special actions, such as facing up a permanent (paying its morph cost), rolling the planar die, bringing a companion card into the game, or suspending or foretelling a card. It can also be spent on the cost of a mana ability, or on the cost of attacking or blocking. (In all cases, it is only allowed if the stack is empty; some of these cases are only possible if the stack is empty anyways.)