[Tribute] Primeriad: Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity
Released Booster | Cycles | Mechanical Themes

CardName: Secretive Undorak Cost: 1GU Type: Creature - Beast Pow/Tgh: 3/2 Rules Text: Creatures you control and haven’t controlled since the beginning of your most recent turn get +2/+2. Flavour Text: Set/Rarity: [Tribute] Primeriad Uncommon

Secretive Undorak
{1}{g}{u}
 
 U 
Creature – Beast
Creatures you control and haven’t controlled since the beginning of your most recent turn get +2/+2.
3/2
Updated on 5 Sep 2019 by SecretInfiltrator

Code:

Active?: false

History: [-]

2019-08-26 16:45:16: SecretInfiltrator created and commented on the card Secretive Undorak

­ Additional Booster #1

How do you give +2/+2 to creatures you haven't controlled? What does that even mean??

You control them now; you didn't control them then; they're bigger. i.e. it buffs stuff you summon this turn, or steal.

Oh... Thats very strange but kind of cool and definitely good for {g}{u}. Im not saying this wording is wrong, you guys know more about the game than me, but I would have said something like;

"Creatures you control that entered the battlefield since your last end step get +2/+2."

The wording this uses is supposed to make it so the bonus coincides with summoning sickness. Summoning sickness is also effective if a creature changes control. A wording just based on entering the battlefield wouldn't have covered that case, so there's my reason for this unusual wording.

Only signed-in users are permitted to comment on this cardset. Would you like to sign in?