Pantheon of Szykielwa: Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity
Mechanics | Skeleton | Szkielwa and its Gods | Heresy

CardName: Hypocritical Citizen Cost: {1}{R}{W} Type: Creature - Cat Advisor Pow/Tgh: 3/2 Rules Text: {T}: Deal 2 damage to target creature you control. Commit heresy. Whenever you commit heresy, prevent the next 2 damage that would be dealt to any target. Flavour Text: Set/Rarity: Pantheon of Szykielwa Common

Hypocritical Citizen
{1}{r}{w}
 
 C 
Creature – Cat Advisor
{t}: Deal 2 damage to target creature you control. Commit heresy.

Whenever you commit heresy, prevent the next 2 damage that would be dealt to any target.
3/2
Updated on 28 Feb 2021 by Sorrow

History: [-]

2021-02-25 03:36:24: Sorrow created the card Hypocritical Citizen

This is not a common in so many ways. Not with the complicated interactions, gold and ability to go arbitrarily high with a second copy.

Noted. I'm not budging on the gold, since that would affect the whole set, which I'm not interested in reforging. But, if the interaction could be simpler and the card not be so swingy with a second copy, I'd be happy to hear suggestions.

2021-02-28 15:24:33: Sorrow edited Hypocritical Citizen:

Made the damage part of the cost for the activated ability rather than part of it. Was "Whenever you commit heresy, untap target creature and it gets +2/+1 until end of turn." now prevents damage. Toughness was decreased from 3 to 2.

Costs cannot target. Targets require the stack, costs cannot pass priority.

2021-02-28 20:14:22: Sorrow edited Hypocritical Citizen:

Damage is part of the activated ability again

Add your comments:


(formatting help)
Enter mana symbols like this: {2}{U}{U/R}{PR}, {T} becomes {2}{u}{u/r}{pr}, {t}
You can use Markdown such as _italic_, **bold**, ## headings ##
Link to [[[Official Magic card]]] or (((Card in Multiverse)))
Include [[image of official card]] or ((image or mockup of card in Multiverse))
Make hyperlinks like this: [text to show](destination url)
What is this card's power? Canyon Minotaur
(Signed-in users don't get captchas and can edit their comments)