Sienira's Facets: Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity
Mechanics | The Facets Of Sienira | Keyword Mechanics | FAQ

CardName: Uprising of the Earth Cost: 2GG Type: Enchantment - Aura Pow/Tgh: Rules Text: Enchant land Lands you control that are enchanted are 4/4 creatures with trample. They're still lands. Whenever an enchanted land you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return that land card to your hand. Flavour Text: Set/Rarity: Sienira's Facets Rare

Uprising of the Earth
{2}{g}{g}
 
 R 
Enchantment – Aura
Enchant land
Lands you control that are enchanted are 4/4 creatures with trample. They're still lands.
Whenever an enchanted land you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return that land card to your hand.
Updated on 18 Feb 2016 by Alex

History: [-]

2010-11-23 17:33:34: Alex edited Uprising of the Earth

Nice card, although i think the last ability needs to read like the first, (see: Necromancer's Magemark) because enchanted lands are not put into the graveyard, i think you need a "if a land you control that's enchanted would be put" the 'would' is the crucial part.

I'm a little hazy on it, but I think the game would use Last-Known Information to determine if the card was enchanted when it died. However, I agree that the two abilities should read the same way.

The trigger works fine as "whenever". You can have "whenever"/"when" graveyard triggers, or "if... would" graveyard replacement effects. This could work as either, but it's fine as a "whenever" trigger.

However, I'll agree I should re-word the abilities to match. I avoided "Enchanted lands you control" because I thought it would read a bit like "Enchantment lands you control". Do people think there's a danger of those being confused with each other? If not, then I'll make both say "Enchanted lands you control". If that is confusable with "Enchantment lands", I'll reword both to say "Lands you control that are enchanted".

I think the little people who would get confused, would be confused anyway with the other syntax, people who confuse the "enchanted" word with "enchantment" would still read this as Whenever an 'enchantment' land you control is put into a graveyard... the confusion is both ways so you may want to stick to one syntax for both abilities.

Add your comments:


(formatting help)
Enter mana symbols like this: {2}{U}{U/R}{PR}, {T} becomes {2}{u}{u/r}{pr}, {t}
You can use Markdown such as _italic_, **bold**, ## headings ##
Link to [[[Official Magic card]]] or (((Card in Multiverse)))
Include [[image of official card]] or ((image or mockup of card in Multiverse))
Make hyperlinks like this: [text to show](destination url)
What is this card's power? Canyon Minotaur
(Signed-in users don't get captchas and can edit their comments)