Silver bordered and/or joke cards

Silver bordered and/or joke cards by Jack V

158 cards in Multiverse

20 with no rarity, 51 commons, 32 uncommons,
31 rares, 21 mythics, 2 basics, 1 token

10 colourless, 15 white, 32 blue, 18 black, 21 red, 12 green,
29 multicolour, 2 hybrid, 3 split, 10 artifact, 5 land, 1 plane

433 comments total

A collecting ground for cards which are funny rather than useful; some would fit in an un-set, some are purely humour

Silver bordered and/or joke cards: Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity

Cardset comments (6) | Add a comment on this cardset

The set creator would like to draw your attention to these comments:

On Silver bordered and/or joke cards (reply):

Also, Rourke's comment about this set being 'un-believable' made me think that is what this set (or the next Un-set Wizards does) should be called: Unbelievable.

Recently active cards: (all recent activity)

 M 
Planeswalker – Manatarqua
+1: Until the beginning of your next turn, if damage would be dealt to another permanent you control, prevent all but 1 of that damage.
-1: Put a 2/2 legendary red Dwarf creature token named Varrasta onto the battlefield.
-9: You get an emblem with "If one or more loyalty counters would be placed on a Planeswalker you control, twice that many loyalty counters on placed on it instead."
4
3 comments
last 2015-07-23 13:37:52 by Jack V
 C 
Instant
Judge Call (Pretend to misunderstand a rule. If another player corrects you, you may cast this spell without paying its mana cost this turn.)
Target creature gets +2/+2 and gains trample until end of turn.
 C 
Sorcery
Judge Call (Pretend to misunderstand a rule. If another player corrects you, you may cast this spell without paying its mana cost this turn.)
Lightning Fart deals 2 damage to target creature or player.
 C 
Sorcery
Judge Call (Pretend to misunderstand a rule. If another player corrects you, you may cast this spell without paying its mana cost this turn.)
Target player loses 3 life.
 C 
Instant
Judge Call (Pretend to misunderstand a rule. If another player corrects you, you may cast this spell without paying its mana cost this turn.)
Counter target spell.
3 comments
last 2014-08-08 15:49:44 by Circeus

Recent comments: (all recent activity)
On Manatarqua, the Gazebo:

Surely, surely the original story must have been a reference to that. Although it COULD be coincidence.

And yes, I totally did not believe at all until I looked it up.

On Manatarqua, the Gazebo:

Wow. She really was. I thought this was a reference to the Dread Gazebo. I suppose it still could be.

On Grammatically Hypercorrect Whelming Wave:

Octopodes, thank you Vitenka. Also, I believe Kraken is its own plural (as English is a Germanic language, and the German word kraken, meaning octopus (and also meaning kraken) is its own plural, it would stand to reason that the related English word is as well). Leviathan would be pluralized as either Leviathans or Leviathanim, as it is from Hebrew. And Serpent would obviously be pluralized as Moose.

On Coridra Few-Handed:

Which I admit is a really bad reason, which is probably why I decided to do it in a Silver-Bordered card.

On Coridra Few-Handed:

Yeah, I'm well aware of that, but something in me just wanted it saw "bury" instead of sacrifice.

On Coridra Few-Handed:

Technically the rules don't apply to silver-bordered cards, but "bury" isn't actually a thing anymore. Nowadays, this card would say "sacrifice."

On Counter-Productive:

Two other scenarios this card might (maybe) matter:

You cast Annihilate on your opponent's Sea Troll. Your opponent sacrifices the doomed creature. Counter-Productive might allow you to reset the Annihilate and choose new targets.

You cast Sea Troll. Your opponent Spelljacks it (desperation makes you do funny things), and casts your Sea Troll on his turn. You Counter-Productive Sea Troll, re-gaining control of the spell in the process. Both players decide they've been playing Magic for too long tonight, and go home.

On Counter-Productive:

It reads to me like "move target spell to the top of the stack", so for example, Worldfire then respond with Shock then respond again by "countering" Worldfire and neatly tucking the Shock away until after Worldfire resolves, something you can't normally do with a sorcery.

Then again, if the zone "change" is to have any effect, the new version of the spell loses track of its targets, and just becomes an uninitialized spell on the stack. That's not a good thing to have.

On Counter-Productive:

I know that if you exile as exiled card, it becomes a new object in the exile zone. Maybe something like that happens?

On Counter-Productive:

Oddly, useful against cards with Flashback. And spells like Twincast. Scary that this could, in some strange theoretical environment, take up space in a pro-player's sideboard. Let's pretend I didn't mention any of this. :S

Unless... hmm... the spell doesn't appear to go anywhere when it's countered. It's just 'put onto the stack', but I guess it never left the stack, too? Huzzah! The card still sucks!

(All recent activity)
See other cardsets