Silver bordered and/or joke cards: Cardlist | Visual spoiler | Export | Booster | Comments | Search | Recent activity

CardName: Power Spike Cost: R Type: Instant Pow/Tgh: / Rules Text: Power Spike deals 1 damage to target creature or player. {R}, {T}: Power Spike deals 1 damage to target creature or player. Activate this ability only while Power Spike is on the stack. Flavour Text: Set/Rarity: Silver bordered and/or joke cards Common

Power Spike
{r}
 
 C 
Instant
Power Spike deals 1 damage to target creature or player.
{r}, {t}: Power Spike deals 1 damage to target creature or player. Activate this ability only while Power Spike is on the stack.
Created on 6 Mar 2012 by dude1818

History: [-]

2012-03-06 16:29:42: dude1818 created the card Power Spike
2012-03-06 16:30:19: dude1818 edited Power Spike

I think that this actually works within the rules.

Tapped is a status, and only permanents have status, so no it doesn't.

Also, cue the chorus of "That's Just Kicker!"

I have mused about tappable spells, actually. It's particularly useful on something like a Boomerang if the tap ability is "Change the target of ~". There the "only use this once" limit is relevant.

It doesn't currently work under the rules, but there's no reason why they couldn't be changed to let this work.

Add your comments:


(formatting help)
How much damage does this card deal? Lava Axe
(Signed-in users don't get captchas and can edit their comments)